Comprehensive List Of All Accredited Federal Universities in Nigeria 2018

This is the comprehensive list of all accredited Federal Universities in the Federal Republic of Nigeria. There are Federal, State and Private Universities in Nigeria but the purpose of this post is to enlighten you about the various Federal Universities scattered around Nigeria, all of its courses are accredited.
This post will help prospective students of the various Federal universities choose the Federal universities in Nigeria that best suits them. With the ever increasing demand for quality education and the increase in student population every year, it is imperative to help prospective students outline these various Federal universities so as to make it easy for them to choose from.
From our findings, we were able to gather that there are 40 accredited Federal Universities in Nigeria and we will outline them in alphabetical order for easy access.

List of All Accredited Nigerian Federal Universities 2018

This is a comprehensive list of all accredited Federal Universities in Nigeria 2018. It is important to note that the Nigeria Federal Universities listed below have been fully accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC).
Without further ado, these are the accredited Federal Universities in Nigeria below.
List of Accredited Federal Universities in Nigeria 2018

READ ALSO:   LASU Guideline For Payment Of 2017/2018 Acceptance Fee

  1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  3. Bayero University, Kano
  4.  Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  5. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Delta State
  6. Federal University of Technology, Akure
  7.  Federal University of Technology, Minna
  8.  Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  9. Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
  10. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
  11. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
  12. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  13. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  14. Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  15. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa
  16. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  17. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  18. Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi
  19. Federal University, Gusau
  20. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
  21. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
  22. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
  23. Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna
  24. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  25. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  26. The Police Academy Wudil
  27. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  28. University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  29. University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  30. University of Benin
  31. University of Calabar
  32. University of Ibadan
  33. University of Ilorin
  34. University of Jos
  35. University of Lagos
  36. University of Maiduguri
  37. University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  38. University of Port-Harcourt
  39. University of Uyo
  40. Usumanu Danfodiyo University

All the mentioned above universities make up the various accredited Federal Universities in Nigeria.

Facebook Comments

READ ALSO:   FUTA Brochure For All Departments

According to Dr. Fabian Benjamin, Head of Information at the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board
Are you applying for admission into the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)? Then this
Federal University Ndufu-Alike, Ikwo (FUNAI) Postgraduate Studies Application Form is Out. Applications are invited from
Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU) Guideline For Payment Of 2017/2018 Acceptance Fee. All successfully admitted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *